List of Award-Winning Stories

Elizabeth Hopkinson

Short Stories

Links to Free Reads.

  • A Short History of the Dream Library. Winner of the James White Award 2005.
  • The Delaford Ladies' Detective Agency. Shortlisted, Jane Austen Short Story Award 2009
  • The Yorkshire Defiance. Shorlisted, Historic House Short Story 2014.
  • Cromwell and the Fools. Shorlisted, Black Pear 2016.
  • Desperately Seeking Hephaestion. Joint Winner, Liars' League/National Gallery 2016.
  • Thinking Outside the Box. 2nd Prize, Swanwick Writers 2017.
  • Signor Pietro's Pigeon. Shortlisted, DorothyDunnet/HWA 2017.
  • Ash, or The Gowns from a Tree. Winner, Fairytalez Gender-Swap Fairy Tale 2018.
  • A Wingless Wedding. ​Runner-up, Mother's Milk Prize 2018.
  • The Axolotyl. ​Finalist, Lewis Carroll Society 2021.